(NEWTON/OLNEY) In High School Softball news –

The Little Illini Conference All-Conference selections have been released, there were 18 young ladies picked to the LIC FIRST TEAM ALL CONFERENCE.

  • Newton’s Lexie Grove, Audrie Reich, Allie Stanley, and Amelia Collins
  • Olney’s Rylee Bloomer
  • Casey-Westfield’s Kam Smith, Ava Goble, Megan Cribelar, and Allyson Truelove
  • Mt. Carmel’s Lula Keepes, Evie Sellers, Bella Andrews, and Selby Patberg
  • Marshall’s Haley McGuire and Lynn Welborn
  • Robinson’s Raegan Manhart
  • Lawrenceville’s Kenidee Boldt
  • Paris’ Chloe Thompson

There were 9 players named to the LIC SECOND TEAM ALL CONFERENCE

  • Newton’s Lilly Kessler and Avery Mulvey
  • Olney’s Taylor Bloomer and Kaiya Seessengood
  • Robinson’s Katie Winterrowd and Mallory Mosbey
  • Mt. Carmel’s Leah Lewis
  • Marshall’s Lauren English
  • Lawrenceville’s Erin Harris

There were 8 athletes that received LIC HONORABLE MENTIONS

  • Newton’s Bailee Frichtl
  • Olney’s Bailey Rennier
  • Casey-Westfield’s Tristan Ring
  • Mt. Carmel’s Riley Hershey
  • Marshall’s Libby McFarland
  • Robinson’s Ella Bunten
  • Lawrenceville’s Abby Taylor
  • Paris’ Jacie Young

Congratulations to all these young ladies for their selections, we’ll look at the All Conference list for LIC Boys Baseball in our sports report tomorrow.