(ALTAMONT) In High School Softball news –

The National Trail All-Conference selections have been released, there are nine young ladies on the NTC ALL-CONFERENCE FIRST TEAM.

  • Led by MVP Grace Lemke of Altamont
  • Also St. Anthony’s Abbi Hatton, Sydney Kibler, Addie Wernsing, & Maddie Kibler
  • Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg’s Samantha Hayes & Erin Althoff
  • South Central’s Taegan Webster & Kaitlyn Swift

There are nine players on the NTC ALL-CONFERENCE SECOND TEAM

  • Dieterich’s Kinli Michl & Ella Kreke
  • North Clay/Clay City’s Faith Jones
  • Altamont’s Claire Boehm
  • Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City’s Birgen Schlanser
  • South Central’s Kyra Swift
  • St. Anthony’s Adysen Rios
  • Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg’s Alaria Friese & Mya Friese

There were fourteen players that received NTC HONORABLE MENTIONS

  • Dieterich’s Estella Meinhart & Callie Faller
  • Neoga’s Kadie Becker
  • South Central’s Amelia Montes
  • St. Elmo/Brownstown’s Jayna Ireland & Dayana Haslett
  • Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City’s Ryleigh Sarver & Marissa Summers
  • Altamont’s Sophia Pearcy & Peyton Osteen
  • St. Anthony’s Hailey Niebrugge & Stacie Vonderheide
  • Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg’s Kendra Hayes & Ella Kinkelaar

Selected by her peers as the NTC Softball Coach of the Year

  • Lindsay Krumreich of Windsor/Stewardson-Strasburg

Congratulations to all!